first_imgA perfect combination and a winning start will be foremost on skipper Virat Kohli’s mind when India take on West Indies in their inaugural World Test Championship opener on Thursday.A win in the opening Test will be the 27th for Kohli as skipper and will put him on even keel with his predecessor Mahendra Singh Dhoni. A century in the game (19th as captain) will place him on par with Ricky Ponting.India have not lost a Test series against West Indies since 2002 even though the number-one ranked team is still behind in the head-to-head series records.West Indies and India have contested in 23 Test series since 1948-49 with the Windies having won 12 times while India have 9 times.India’s first Test series win in the West Indies came in 1971 when the Ajit Wadekar-led team beat Gary Sobers’s side in the second Test to clinch the series 1-0. It was also India’s first Test win in the Caribbean. All the other matches in that 5-Test series ended in draws leading to a historic win for India.When will the 1st Test between West Indies and India begin?West Indies vs India 1st Test will start from 9:30 AM local time (7 PM IST) on Thursday, August 22.Where I can watch West Indies vs India 1st Test live?West Indies vs India 1st Test can be watched on Sony Ten 1 and Sony Ten 3.How can I watch West Indies vs India 1st Test online?Sony Liv will provide the live streaming for West Indies vs India 1st Test.advertisementWhere can I follow West Indies vs India 1st Test live?You can follow live updates and scores for West Indies vs India 1st Test on will the West Indies vs India 1st Test be played?Sir Vivian Richards Stadium will host the 1st Test between West Indies and India.What are the squads for West Indies vs India 1st Test?India: Virat Kohli (capt), Rohit Sharma, Ajinkya Rahane, Mayank Agarwal, Cheteshwar Pujara, Lokesh Rahul, Rishabh Pant, Wriddhiman Saha(w), Hanuma Vihari, Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Kuldeep Yadav, Ishant Sharma, Umesh Yadav, Mohammed Shami, Jasprit BumrahWest Indies: Jason Holder(Capt), Kraigg Brathwaite, Darren Bravo, Shamarh Brooks, Shimron Hetmyer, Shane Dowrich, Shai Hope(w), Rahkeem Cornwall, Roston Chase, Miguel Cummins, John Campbell, Kemar Roach, Shannon GabrielAlso Read | India vs West Indies: Let Rohit Sharma settle in opener’s slot in Test team, suggests Sourav GangulyAlso Read | India vs West Indies 1st Test: Dream 11 prediction, captain and vice-captainAlso See:last_img

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *